Editorial Board

The Editorial Board decides on the choice of works to be included in the edition and serves the ongoing project in an advisory capacity.

Its members, who are internationally renowned specialists in opera research, themselves oversee the editions or research projects as a general rule, so that there are many opportunities for institutional cooperation.

At present the members of the Editorial Board are follows:

Prof. Dr. David Charlton (Royal Holloway College, University of London)

Prof. Dr. Sieghart Döhring (Universität Bayreuth)

Prof. Dr. Paolo Fabbri (Università degli Studi di Ferrara)

Prof. Dr. Jarmila Gabrielova (Karls-Universität Prag)

Prof. Dr. Albert Gier (Universität Bamberg)

Prof. Dr. Silke Leopold (Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg)

Prof. Dr. Rebecca Harris-Warrick (Cornell University)

Prof. Dr. Anno Mungen (Universität Bayreuth, Forschungsinstitut für Musiktheater Thurnau)

Prof. Dr. Christine Siegert (Universität der Künste Berlin)

Prof. Dr. Joachim Veit (Universität Paderborn, Weber-Gesamtausgabe Detmold)

Representative of the Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz: Dr. Gabriele Buschmeier

Representative of Bärenreiter-Verlag Kassel: Claudia Mücke